Health is the greatest keep the body in good health is a duty...otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.
- Gautam Buddha

IISER Kolkata, in consonance with the above adage, is committed towards the welfare of its employees and students. The Introduction of the Revised Contributory Medical Scheme (CMS) w.e.f. 19th June 2014 embodies its commitments. 

CMS Rules :  [Click Here]

IISER-K CMS covers all the permanent employees of this Institute and eligible members of their families.

To avail the medical benefit provided under the scheme, a monthly contribution needs to be made by the employee. The rates of contribution recovered from the employee’s salary depend on the grade pay drawn by the employees.

Read more: Introduction

Medical Committee


Formulate medical reimbursement policies and other general rules regarding medical affairs of students and faculty. The resident doctor of IISER-K will be always a member of this committee.

Committee Members:

  1. Dr. Supratim Datta (Convenor) (DBS) (med.convener AT
  2. Dean of Student Affairs (dosa AT
  3. Dr. Mousumi Das (DCS) (mousumi AT
  4. Dr. Venkatraman Mahalingam (DCS) (mvenkat AT
  5. Dr. Sujata Ray (DES) (sujataray AT
  6. Dr. Gopala Krishna Darbha (DES) (gkdarbha AT
  7. Medical Officer(s)
  8. Mr. Santanu Das Mahapatra (AR Administration) (santanu.dmp AT
  9. Mr. Sanad Kumar Shukla ) (AR Establishment) (sanad.shukla AT
  10. Mr. Biswajit Das (AR F&A) (biswajit AT
  11. Student Representative (BS-MS and PhD Programme)


Medical Officer at Medical Unit of IISER Kolkata, Mohanpur Campus.

Dr. Mayukh Pal (Duty Medical Officer) : 9433863905
Dr. Tushar Kanti Sammaddar (Part Time Medical Officer) : 9231855885

Ms. Shraboni Mandal (Nursing Staff) : 7685900581

Mr. Jainal Mondal (Ambulance Driver): 9038469584


Mrs. Purabi mondal, Nurse is stationed at Medical Unit Lalbati, Mohanpur Campus, Mohanpur.

Ambulance is stationed at Prefab.

Emergency Contact Nos.

  1. Dr. Mayukh Pal (Duty Medical Officer) : 9433863905
  2. Dr. Tushar Kanti Sammaddar (Part Time Medical Officer) : 9231855885
  3. Mr. Deepak K. Panigrahi (Nursing Assistant): 9002232022
  4. Ms. Purabi Mondal (Nursing Assistant): 9836249346
  5. Mr. Haran Chandra Haldar (Nursing Staff) : 9051602142
  6. Ms. Sharboni Mandal (Nursing Staff): 768590081
  7. Mr. Arvind Mishra (Physiotherapist) : 9918492864
  8. Mr. Nasir Mondal (Ambulance Driver): 9836267955
  9. Mr. Debu Halder (Ambulance Driver): 8145549528
  10. Mr. Jainal Mondal (Ambulance Driver): 9038469584